VIRTUAL REALITY
VIRTUAL REALITY
“Virtual reality was once the dream of science fiction. But the internet was also once a dream,
and so were computers and smartphones. The future is coming.”

MARK ZUCKERBERG, CEO of Facebook
Click on the image to show the video
play video
The 20th Century

NOKIA Escape Room Walk-Through

This complete Walk-Through is a flat representation of the stunning VR experience at the creepy subway station. Feel water dropping from the ceiling, encounter high quality reflections, the lavish lighting of the scenery and a highly immersive sound design. The real VR Experience runs at constant 90fps on an HP OMEN Laptop with the Oculus Rift.

Click on the image to show the video
play video
The 20th Century

Let's do the TimeWarp again!

An excerpt from the NOKIA Virtual Training Demo Version 2.1. This feasibility study demonstrates the use of multiple video clips simultaneously including post-processing effects and high-quality reflections. Particularly noteworthy is the ability to play 4k videos (Vivaldi) within the scenery. Here, too, the real movement of the player and not a predefined camera movement was recorded. All visible effects take place in real time. Although up to three videos run simultaneously, the frame rate in VR does not drop below 90fps!

Click on the image to show the video
play video
The 20th Century

SAMSUNG's ostrich TV-Commercial

So you can do what can't be done.
In June 2017 SAMSUNG launched a great TV-Commercial for Virtual reality and their smartphone-based Gear Headset. Enjoy!

Click on the image to show the video
play video
The 20th Century

Download the creepy Subway Station Escape Game

Download the fully functional Escape Room demo for normal monitors now. This program runs on Windows 10 (64 bit) and allows you to choose your hardware. It even works (albeit slowly) on office PCs. No installation required. You may be prompted to install Microsoft c++ Runtime, that's o.k. and useful...
The download includes a detailed manual.

Download the Escape Game
Click on the image to read the article
The 20th Century

‘Flaim Trainer’ gives realistic Firefighting Experience

What if you could train the next generation of fire fighters across the world with experiences that are expensive and often impossible to replicate in real life? Flaim Trainer could give them experience they might not otherwise get, then. It could also be used to help educate people about fire safety.

Click on the image to read the article
The 20th Century

Volkswagen Group starts training with Virtual Reality

The car maker announced that it is deploying VR training with the HTC Vive headset across its global operations. This makes the company the first car manufacturer in the world to fully embrace the technology in this way. Training consists of Volkswagen’s very own VR app. It allows users from across the globe to gather online and then collaborate together.

VIRTUAL REALITY
VIRTUAL REALITY
“Virtuelle Realität war einst der Traum der Science-Fiction. Aber auch das Internet war einst ein Traum,
und ebenso Computer und Smartphones. Die Zukunft wird kommen.”

MARK ZUCKERBERG, CEO von Facebook
Click on the image to show the video
play video
The 20th Century

NOKIA Escape Room Walk-Through

Dieser komplette Walk-Through ist ein Original- Mitschnitt des atemberaubenden VR-Erlebnisses in der unheimlichen U-Bahn-Station. Spüren Sie, wie Wasser von der Decke tropft, erleben Sie hochwertige Reflexionen, die aufwendige Beleuchtung der Szenerie und ein immersives Sounddesign. Bei dieser Aufzeichnung wurde die echte Bewegung des Spielers und keine vorgegebene Kamerafahrt aufgezeichnet. Alle sichtbaren Effekte finden in Echtzeit statt. Das echte VR-Erlebnis läuft mit konstanten 90fps auf einem HP OMEN Laptop mit der Oculus Rift.

Click on the image to show the video
play video
The 20th Century

Let's do the TimeWarp again!

Ein Ausschnitt aus der NOKIA Virtual Training Demo Version 2.1. Diese Machbarkeitsstudie zeigt die Verwendung von mehreren Videoclips gleichzeitig inklusive Nachbearbeitungseffekten und hochwertigen Reflektionen. Besonders hervorzuheben ist die Möglichkeit 4k-Videos (Vivaldi) innerhalb der Szenerie abzuspielen. Auch hier wurde die echte Bewegung des Spielers und keine vorgegebene Kamerafahrt aufgezeichnet. Alle sichtbaren Effekte finden in Echtzeit statt. Obwohl bis zu drei Videos gleichzeitig laufen, fällt die Framerate in VR nicht unter 90fps! Und wenn Sie nicht gewohnt sind in Frames Per Second zu denken, hier die Übersetzung: Das ist verdammt schnell!

Click on the image to show the video
play video
The 20th Century

SAMSUNG's Strauß TV-Commercial

Was passiert, wenn man sich weigert, auf das zu hören, was "nicht getan werden kann"? Samsung glaubt, der einzige Weg, das Unmögliche zu erreichen ist, indem man sich weigert, etwas zu akzeptieren, #DoWhatYouCant

Click on the image to show the video
play video
The 20th Century

Laden Sie das gruselige Subway Station Escape Game herunter

Laden Sie jetzt die voll funktionsfähige Escape Room-Demo für normale PCs herunter. Dieses Programm läuft auf Windows 10 (64 Bit) und erlaubt Ihnen im Startmenü Ihre Hardware auszuwählen. Es funktioniert sogar (wenn auch langsam) auf Büro-PCs. Keine Installation erforderlich. Sie werden eventuell aufgefordert, Microsoft c++ Runtime zu installieren, das ist o.k. und nützlich...
Der Download enthält ein ausführliches Handbuch.

Download the Escape Game
Click on the image to read the article
The 20th Century

'Flaim Trainer' vermittelt realistische Erfahrungen bei der Brandbekämpfung

Was wäre, wenn Sie die nächste Generation von Feuerwehrleuten auf der ganzen Welt ausbilden könnten? Was wenn sie Trainings-Szenarien, die im echten Leben teuer und oft unmöglich zu machen sind, jederzeit anwenden könnten? Dann könnte Flaim Trainer ihnen Erfahrungen vermitteln, die sie sonst vielleicht nicht bekommen. Das VR Programm kann auch dazu dienen, Menschen über Brandschutz aufzuklären.

Click on the image to read the article
The 20th Century

Volkswagen Konzern trainiert mit Virtual Reality

Der Automobilhersteller kündigte an, VR-Trainings mit dem Headset HTC Vive weltweit einzusetzen. weltweit einführt. Damit ist das Unternehmen der erste Automobilhersteller weltweit, der Automobilhersteller, der die Technologie in dieser Form einsetzt. Das Training besteht aus einer eigenen VR-App von Volkswagen. Sie ermöglicht es Nutzern aus aller Welt sich online zu versammeln und dann gemeinsam zu arbeiten.